Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Center Leadership

Center Director 

15-10-21_sg-headshotSteven Grinspoon, MD
Professor of Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
Program in Nutritional Metabolism
55 Fruit St, LON207
Boston, MA02114
Phone: 617-724-9109; Fax: 617-724-8998
sgrinspoon@partners.org

 

Center Associate Directors

chris-duggan-3

Christopher Duggan, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Boston Children’s Hospital
Division of Gastroenterology and Nutrition
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA  02115
Phone: 617-355-7612; Fax: 617-730-4661
christopher.duggan@childrens.harvard.edu

 

lee_kaplanLee Kaplan, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
Gastrointestinal Unit, Jackson 725
55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA  02114
Phone: 617-726-3768; Fax: 617-724-1515
lmkaplan@partners.org

Core Leadership

ausubel-piFrederick Ausubel, PhD
Director of Genomics and Cell Biology Core
Professor of Genetics
Massachusetts General Hospital, Simches Research Center CPZN#7808
185 Cambridge St.
Boston, MA  02114
Phone: 617-726-5969; Fax: 617-726-5949
ausubel@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

 

fasano_headshotAlessio Fasano, MD
Co-Director of Genomics and Cell Biology Core
Allan Walker Chair in Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition
Massachusetts General Hospital, Charlestown Navy Yard, 114 16th St.
Charlestown, MA  02129
Phone: 617-724-4604
afasano@mgh.harvard.edu

 

Martin Torriani, MD
Director of Metabolic Imaging Core
Associate Professor of Radiology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Musculoskeletal Radiology, YAW6048
55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA  02114
Phone 617-724-1108; Fax 617-726-5282
mtorriani@mgh.harvard.edu

 

elfakhriGeorges El Fakhri, PhD
Co-Director of Metabolic Imaging Core
Professor of Radiology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging
White 42, 55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA  02114
Phone 617-726-9640; Fax 617-726-6165
gelfakhri@mgh.harvard.edu

 

rosenBruce Rosen, MD, PhD
Co-Director of Metabolic Imaging Core
Laurence Lamson Robbins Professor of Radiology
Massachusetts General Hospital
NMR Center, 2301
149 13th St.
Charlestown, MA  02129
Phone: 617-726-5122; Fax: 617-726-7422
brrosen@partners.org

 

soukasAlexander Soukas, MD, PhD
Co-Director of Metabolic Phenotyping Core
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital, Center for Human Genetic Research
CPZN6224, 185 Cambridge St.
Boston, MA  02114
asoukas@mgh.harvard.edu

 

Robert Gerszten, MD
Co-Director of Metabolic Phenotyping Core
Herman Dana Professor of Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Ave.
Boston, MA  02215
Phone: 617-661-7000
rgerszten@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

 

Other Center Leadership:

The NORC-H is advised by an External Advisory Board and an Executive Committee made up of center leadership, Core directors, and other highly experienced investigators.